RV Wastewater Collection

Do you live in a RV in Seattle and need help with your wastewater?

If so, please call or text us at (206) 641-6991 to get in touch with our team. We look forward to helping you.

Sewage stored in RV blackwater and greywater tanks can spill or leak without proper storage and disposal.  We support personal hygiene, protect water quality and improve public health through our free RV Wastewater Collection monthly service. We assist people living in RVs with safe and clean wastewater disposal.

Staying connected to our clients is vital to the success of the program. We are in different parts of the city each week; see our service areas on the map. Please reach out to us via phone or text at (206) 641-6991 to request services, update program staff on your locations, or for additional information.

Are you interested in volunteering to help provide additional support to people living in RVs? We coordinate our schedule with a local non-profit so that their volunteers can offer additional services (such as food, clothing, gas cards, toiletries and hygiene items, and sack lunches) to our clients. This important work needs your support; please complete this form if you are interested in volunteering.

RV wastewater collection schedule


Wednesday, January 24: Georgetown West Industrial District
Thursday, January 25: Georgetown East Commercial District
Friday, January 26: West Seattle

Thursday, February 1: Sodo North
Friday, February 2: Sodo South
Tuesday, February 6: Lake Union and Ship Canal
Wednesday, February 7: Ballard West
Thursday, February 8: Ballard East
Friday, February 9: NW Seattle
February 12 - 16: SPU STAFF TRAINING. NO SERVICE.
Tuesday, February 20: NE Seattle
Wednesday, February 21: North Rainier Valley and Leschi
Thursday, February 22: SE Seattle and Beacon Hill
Friday, February 23: South Park
Monday, February 26: Georgetown West Industrial District
Tuesday, February 27: Georgetown East Commercial District
Thursday, February 29: West Seattle

*Note Rainier Valley and Leschi areas have been combined due to low demand

Graphical map of Seattle with wastewater pump out regions highlighted

Public Utilities

Andrew Lee, General Manager and CEO
Address: 700 5th Avenue, Suite 4900, Seattle, WA, 98104
Mailing Address: PO Box 34018, Seattle, WA, 98124-5177
Phone: (206) 684-3000
SPUCustomerService@seattle.gov

Newsletter Updates

Subscribe

Sign up for the latest updates from Public Utilities

Seattle Public Utilities (SPU) is comprised of three major direct-service providing utilities: the Water Utility, the Drainage and Wastewater Utility, and the Solid Waste Utility.