Neighborhoods & Council Districts

Map of seattle's 2024 Council DistrictsThe City of Seattle is divided into seven Council Districts, with one Councilmember representing each district. There are also two citywide Councilmembers representing the entire city. Find your Councilmember and Council District by entering your address into City Council's District search tool.

The City of Seattle recently updated the boundaries of its seven City Council Districts to give each district approximately the same number of residents and balance representation in city government. These changes are based on newly gathered Census data that the Seattle Redistricting Commission used to adjust the boundaries.

Learn more about Seattle demographics and population from the Office of Planning and Community Development.


Jenifer Chao, Director
Address: 600 4th Avenue, 4th Floor, Seattle, WA , 98104
Mailing Address: PO Box 94649, Seattle, WA, 98124-4649
Phone: (206) 684-0464
Fax: (206) 233-5142

Newsletter Updates


Sign up for the latest updates from Neighborhoods

Seattle Department of Neighborhoods provides resources and opportunities for community members to build strong communities and improve their quality of life.